When a file or folder is deleted, it is removed from the system’s visible folder structure, but it is not permanently deleted. Instead, these items are flagged for deletion, but can be restored if necessary, depending on the organization's policy settings.
Alternatively, administrators and end users can permanently delete files and folders to reclaim storage.
Note: When a file or folder has been permanently deleted, you can longer restore or recover that item.
Instructions for Deleting Files
You can manage all of your files and folders in the Browse Files page of the web portal.
- In the web portal, click the Files tab. The Browse Files page displays.
- In the Browse Files page, click the Show Deleted button.
Files and folders that have previously been deleted will display as semi-transparent.
- To permanently delete one single file or folder, right-click the item and select Permanently Delete.
- Alternatively, to permanently delete all items within the folder, click the Erase Deleted Files button. When you select this option, all semi-transparent files and folders will be deleted at the same time
- Click the OK button to confirm.
After these files and folders have been permanently deleted, storage space will be reclaimed.